Final Rounds at INDY (photos courtesy David Smith)

Gallery 1 is here

Gallery 2 is here

Legend: From top left to right

Top Fuel: Tony Schumacher continues his dominance at Indy with a win over the other dominant driver in the class at the "Big Go", Larry Dixon. Funny Car: Mike Ashley gets the biggest win of his career when he took out Robert Hight. Pro Stock: Dave Connolly showed the Summit team that there is going to be a battle royal in the 'factory hot rod' class. PSM: Craig Treble got the surprise win in the pro classes. He got a break against a red lighting Matt Smith.. TAD: Marty Thacker won one for the BAD's in the not quite as lop-sided class. He took out fellow Torco backed driver Dave Hirata. The 5.20 A/Fuelers could not repeat on race day. TAFC: No surprise here as Frank "The Legend" Manzo took fellow Div 1 rival. Pro Mod: Harold Laird beat the biggest hitters in the class including Josh Hernandez in the final. Comp Eliminator: Convertor guru Jason Coan defeated hitter Scott Richardson by a few thou. Super Stock: An SS/AA without all the Hemi fanfare took the win in Super Stock as Brandon Wilkinson defeated Michael Mans. Stock: Peter Biondo got his sixth win at Indy when he defeated Matt Welker. Super Comp: Pat Fitzpatrick defeat 2006 world champ Ron Erks to get his first ever National event win. Super Gas: Andrew Thomas kept the Super Gas trophy within Division 3 as he took out Florida's Brian Forrester. Pro FWD: Gary Gardella defeated Jason Hunt in a battle of 200 mph Cobalts. (Sorry no RWD final round pic. Boris Rojas def. Manny Cruz)




Everything on this site is copyright © Speedzone Magazine 2003/2004/2005. All rights reserved. Nothing can be reproduced in any way without written consent of the publisher and/or the individual copyright holders of images and/or text.